AI Video Cost Tracker › Kling AI pricing
Kling AI Pricing in 2026: Cost Per Second and Plans
Quick Answer
Kling 3.0 on the official API runs from $0.084 per second (720p, no audio) to $0.42 per second (4K) as of 2026-10-18 [1][4]. The most common rates for Kling 3.0 at 1080p are $0.112 per second without audio and $0.168 per second with native audio [1][4].
The Kling app is sold as monthly plans instead. As of Oct 18, 2026, Kling's membership page (sign-in required) listed plans from $6.60 a month on annual billing (Standard) to $180 a month on monthly billing (Ultra) [2]. Check current pricing.
Key Takeaways
- The API bills per second in Units. One Unit equals $0.14 on Kling's API price list [1][4].
- Kling 3.0 at 1080p costs $0.112 per second without audio. With native audio and no voice control it costs $0.168 per second [1][4].
- Audio adds $0.056 per second at 1080p on Kling 3.0. At 4K, the listed rate is $0.42 per second with or without audio [1][4].
- A 10-second 1080p Kling 3.0 clip costs $1.12 without audio. With audio the same clip costs $1.68 [1][4].
- 4K is the most expensive tier on the API. Kling 3.0 and Kling 3.0 Omni list $0.42 per second at 4K, so a 10-second clip costs $4.20 [1][4].
- Kling 3.0 Turbo is cheaper than Kling 3.0 when you want audio. Turbo with native audio is $0.112 per second at 720p and $0.14 at 1080p, with no 4K option listed [1][4].
- App memberships are monthly credit plans. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), Standard started at $6.60 a month on annual billing with 660 credits a month, valid for 1 month [2]. Check current pricing.
- On annual plans, 4K looked cheaper through the app than the API. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), Premier worked out to $0.2277 per 4K second at 30 credits per second, against $0.42 on the API [1][2].
- Runway resells Kling 3.0 at $0.09 to $0.17 per second (Std and Pro), and $0.43 per second at 4K. Kling 3.0 Std is $0.09 without audio and $0.13 with audio, and Kling 3.0 Pro is $0.12 and $0.17 [3].
How Much Does Kling AI Cost?
Kling AI costs $0.084 to $0.42 per second for Kling 3.0 on the official API [1][4]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (membership page, sign-in required), app plans cost $6.60 to $180 a month [2]. The API charges for what you generate, and the app charges a monthly fee for a credit allowance.
As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), app plans on annual billing, shown per month, were Standard $6.60 (660 credits), Pro $24.42 (3,000 credits) and Premier $60.72 (8,000 credits) [2]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), monthly billing listed Standard at $10, Pro at $37, Premier at $92 and Ultra at $180 (26,000 credits a month) [2].
Choose the app plans if you generate video every month and want a fixed bill. Skip them if your usage is irregular, because credits were valid for 1 month as of Oct 18, 2026 (sign-in page) [2]. Check current pricing.
How Much Does Kling AI Cost per Second?
On the API, Kling 3.0 costs $0.084 to $0.168 per second at 720p and 1080p, and $0.42 per second at 4K [1][4]. The exact rate depends on the model, the resolution and whether you want native audio.
Without audio, Kling 3.0 is $0.084 per second at 720p and $0.112 at 1080p [1][4]. With native audio and no voice control, it is $0.126 at 720p and $0.168 at 1080p [1][4]. Kling 3.0 Omni without video input matches the plain Kling 3.0 rates, and adding a video input raises it to $0.126 at 720p and $0.168 at 1080p [1][4].
Choose 720p without audio if you want the lowest Kling 3.0 rate, $0.084 per second [1][4]. Skip 4K if you don't need it, since it costs $0.42 per second on every Kling 3.0 variant that lists it [1][4].
Kling AI price per second by model (official API, app and Runway reseller)
List prices from official pages, accessed 2026-10-18. Membership rows are annual-plan cost per 4K second at 30 credits per second. Runway is a reseller and sets its own prices. $ per second = price per clip ÷ clip length. Membership figures come from a sign-in page and could not be checked publicly.
| Model / plan | Variant | Resolution | Price as published | $ per second | Source, accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling 3.0 (API) | no native audio | 720p | 0.6 Units | $0.084 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 (API) | no native audio | 1080p | 0.8 Units | $0.112 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 (API) | native audio, no voice control | 720p | 0.9 Units | $0.126 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 (API) | native audio, no voice control | 1080p | 1.2 Units | $0.168 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 (API) | with or without audio | 4K | 3.0 Units | $0.42 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 Turbo (API) | native audio | 720p | 0.8 Units | $0.112 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 Turbo (API) | native audio | 1080p | 1.0 Unit | $0.14 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 Omni (API) | with video input, no audio | 1080p | $0.168 per second | $0.168 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling 3.0 Omni (API) | no video input, no audio | 1080p | $0.112 per second | $0.112 | Kling AI (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [4] |
| Kling app Standard (annual) | 4K output | 4K | $79.20/yr, 660 credits/mo | $0.30 | Kling membership page (sign-in required), as of 2026-10-18; check current pricing [2] |
| Kling app Pro (annual) | 4K output | 4K | $293.04/yr, 3,000 credits/mo | $0.2442 | Kling membership page (sign-in required), as of 2026-10-18; check current pricing [2] |
| Kling app Premier (annual) | 4K output | 4K | $728.64/yr, 8,000 credits/mo | $0.2277 | Kling membership page (sign-in required), as of 2026-10-18; check current pricing [2] |
| Kling 3.0 Std (Runway reseller) | no audio | not specified | $0.09 per second | $0.09 | Runway (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [3] |
| Kling 3.0 Std (Runway reseller) | with audio | not specified | $0.13 per second | $0.13 | Runway (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [3] |
| Kling 3.0 Pro (Runway reseller) | no audio | not specified | $0.12 per second | $0.12 | Runway (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [3] |
| Kling 3.0 Pro (Runway reseller) | with audio | not specified | $0.17 per second | $0.17 | Runway (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [3] |
| Kling 3.0 4K (Runway reseller) | not specified | 4K | 43 credits per second ($0.43) | $0.43 | Runway (official), accessed 2026-10-18 [3] |
Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.
Is Kling AI Free?
The API is pay-per-use, billed per second of video, from $0.084 per second for Kling 3.0 at 720p without audio [1][4]. As of Oct 18, 2026, the app memberships (sign-in required to view) were paid plans starting at $6.60 a month on annual billing [2].
Plan details sit behind a sign-in, so check Kling's membership page for current pricing and any allowance offered to new accounts.
Does Audio Cost Extra on Kling?
Yes, on Kling 3.0 audio raises the 1080p rate from $0.112 to $0.168 per second, an extra $0.056 per second [1][4]. At 720p it raises the rate from $0.084 to $0.126 [1][4].
At 4K, Kling 3.0 lists $0.42 per second both with and without audio [1][4]. Kling 3.0 Turbo comes with native audio at $0.112 per second at 720p and $0.14 at 1080p, which is less than Kling 3.0 with audio [1][4].
Choose silent output if you add sound in an editor. Skip it if you want dialogue or effects generated in one pass.
How Much Does a 10 Second Kling Video Cost?
A 10-second Kling 3.0 clip at 1080p costs $1.12 without audio and $1.68 with audio on the API [1][4]. At 4K it costs $4.20 [1][4].
A 10-second Kling 3.0 clip at 720p without audio costs $0.84, based on $0.084 per second [1][4]. A 5-second Kling 3.0 clip at 1080p with audio also costs $0.84 [1][4]. These are list prices for one generation, so retries add to the total.
What Is a Kling Unit?
A Unit is the billing measure on Kling's API price list, and one Unit equals $0.14 [1][4]. The page shows the dollar value next to each Unit figure.
For example, Kling 3.0 at 1080p without audio is 0.8 Units, which is $0.112 per second [1][4]. Kling 3.0 at 4K is 3.0 Units, which is $0.42 per second [1][4]. The app uses a different currency, credits, which are not the same as Units.
Is Kling 3.0 Turbo Cheaper Than Kling 3.0?
Yes, when you want audio: Kling 3.0 Turbo with native audio is $0.112 per second at 720p and $0.14 at 1080p [1][4]. Kling 3.0 with audio is $0.126 and $0.168 [1][4].
Without audio, plain Kling 3.0 is cheaper at $0.084 (720p) and $0.112 (1080p) per second [1][4]. Turbo has no 4K price listed, while Kling 3.0 lists $0.42 per second at 4K [1][4].
Choose Turbo if you need audio at 720p or 1080p and want the lower rate [1][4]. Skip it if you need 4K output.
Is the Kling Membership Cheaper Than the API?
At 4K, yes on annual plans as of Oct 18, 2026 (sign-in page): about $0.23 to $0.30 per second, against $0.42 on the API [1][2][4]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), Standard worked out to $0.30, Pro $0.2442 and Premier $0.2277 per 4K second [2]. At other resolutions the app page published no per-second credit rate, so a direct comparison isn't possible.
The 4K cost is the annual price divided by 12 and by monthly credits, times 30 credits per second, using figures seen on Oct 18, 2026 (sign-in page) [2]. Check current pricing. The live cost-per-second table lets you compare these with other models.
Choose the membership if you use most of your monthly credits, since they lasted 1 month as of Oct 18, 2026 (sign-in page) [2]. Skip it if you build an app or need programmatic access, which the API covers.
Is Kling Cheaper Through Runway?
Usually not. Runway's Kling 3.0 Pro rates sit just above Kling's own 1080p rates, and its Std rates fall between Kling's 720p and 1080p rates [1][3][4]. Runway is a reseller and sets its own prices.
Runway lists Kling 3.0 Std at $0.09 per second without audio and $0.13 with audio, Kling 3.0 Pro at $0.12 and $0.17, and Kling 3.0 at 4K at $0.43 per second [3]. Kling's own API lists Kling 3.0 at $0.084 to $0.112 without audio, $0.126 to $0.168 with audio at 720p and 1080p, and $0.42 at 4K [1][4].
Choose Runway if you already use its platform and want Kling in one place. Skip it if you only need Kling, since Kling's own API lists lower 720p rates of $0.084 without audio and $0.126 with audio [1][4].
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cheapest Kling model per second?
On Kling's official API price list, Kling 2.6 and Kling 2.5 Turbo at 720p without audio are cheapest, at $0.042 per second [1]. The cheapest Kling 3.0 rate is $0.084 per second, for Kling 3.0 and 3.0 Omni at 720p without audio [1][4].
Does Kling 3.0 Omni cost more with video input?
Yes. With video input and no audio, Kling 3.0 Omni costs $0.126 per second at 720p and $0.168 at 1080p, against $0.084 and $0.112 without video input [1][4].
How long do Kling app credits last?
As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), credits were valid for 1 month [2]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), Standard included 660 credits a month, Pro 3,000, Premier 8,000 and Ultra 26,000 [2]. Check current pricing.
How much is 4K on Kling?
On the API, 4K costs $0.42 per second on Kling 3.0, so a 10-second clip costs $4.20 [1][4]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), 4K output in the app used 30 credits per second [2].
Does Kling 3.0 Turbo support 4K?
No 4K price is listed for Kling 3.0 Turbo [1][4]. Its listed rates are $0.112 per second at 720p and $0.14 at 1080p, both with native audio [1][4].
Conclusion
Kling AI pricing comes in three forms. The official API runs $0.084 to $0.42 per second for Kling 3.0, with 1080p costing $0.112 without audio and $0.168 with audio [1][4]. As of Oct 18, 2026 (membership page, sign-in required), app plans started at $6.60 a month on annual billing [2], and Runway resells Kling 3.0 at $0.09 to $0.17 per second (Std and Pro), and $0.43 per second at 4K [3].
The API suits developers and low or uneven volume. As of Oct 18, 2026 (Kling membership page, sign-in required), annual app plans worked out cheaper per second at 4K, which suits steady monthly use [1][2]. Check current pricing. Runway suits teams already on its platform.
Next steps:
- Pick your model, resolution and audio setting, then multiply the per-second rate by clip length using the live cost-per-second table.
- Compare app plans with other tools in the subscription platform comparison.
- Check how cost per usable second is calculated before budgeting for retries.
- Spot an outdated price? Send a correction.
References
- Kling AI (official): API pricing: video. Accessed 2026-10-18.
- Kling AI (official): Membership plans (sign-in required; figures as seen on 2026-10-18, not publicly viewable. Check current pricing.)
- Runway (official): API pricing. Accessed 2026-10-18.
- Kling AI (official): API pricing summary. Accessed 2026-10-18.
Get the update
A short email when prices move: new models, price cuts, credit changes. Once a month at most.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.