AI Video Costs

What does one usable second of AI video actually cost?

Plan prices hide the real number. This page turns credits into dollars per second for the main video models and the platforms that resell them, with a link to the official pricing page behind every figure.

Blank or unpublished figures are marked n/a. Nothing is guessed.

If you buy through a link on this page, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Quick read

Get an email when a price drops

One short email when a model gets cheaper, a new one lands or credits change. Once a month at most.

Email me price drops

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Updates the “$/usable s” columns. Click any column header to sort.

Cost per second by model (official API list prices)

Page last updated: . Each row shows the date its price was checked. · I maintain this site. How I source prices

NotesSource, checked
Veo 3.1Standard, with audio720p / 1080p$0.40$0.40Google Gemini API$24.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Standard, with audio4K$0.60$0.60Google Gemini API$36.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio720p$0.10$0.10Google Gemini API$6.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio1080p$0.12$0.12Google Gemini API$7.20source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio4K$0.30$0.30Google Gemini API$18.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, with audio720p$0.05$0.05Google Gemini API$3.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, with audio1080p$0.08$0.08Google Gemini API$4.80source
2026-10-18
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)video output, token-priced720p$0.1014$0.1014Google Gemini API$6.08Billed by video output tokens: 5,792 tokens/s × $17.50 per 1M tokens = $0.10136/s at 720p. No per-second rate is published for other resolutions.source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0no audio720p$0.084$0.084Kling official API$5.04source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio1080p$0.112$0.112Kling official API$6.72source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio4K$0.42$0.42Kling official API$25.20source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio720p$0.126$0.126Kling official API$7.56source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio1080p$0.168$0.168Kling official API$10.08source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turbowith audio720p$0.112$0.112Kling official API$6.72source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turbowith audio1080p$0.14$0.14Kling official API$8.40source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Omnino video input, no audio720p$0.084$0.084Kling official API$5.04source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omnino video input, no audio1080p$0.112$0.112Kling official API$6.72source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omnino video input, with audio720p$0.112$0.112Kling official API$6.72source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omnino video input, with audio1080p$0.14$0.14Kling official API$8.40source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omniwith video input, no audio720p$0.126$0.126Kling official API$7.56source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omniwith video input, no audio1080p$0.168$0.168Kling official API$10.08source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 Omniany input, with or without audio4K$0.42$0.42Kling official API$25.20source
2026-10-19
Kling 2.6 / 2.5 Turbono audio720p$0.042$0.042Kling official API$2.52source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.6 / 2.5 Turbono audio1080p$0.07$0.07Kling official API$4.20source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard768P$0.08$0.08MiniMax API$4.80source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard2K$0.13$0.13MiniMax API$7.80source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3-Maxn/a480P$0.05$0.05MiniMax API$3.00source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3-Maxn/a768P$0.08$0.08MiniMax API$4.80source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.36 s clip768P$0.0467$0.0467MiniMax API$2.80Listed as $0.28 per 6 s clip; per-second is my division.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.3 Fast6 s clip768P$0.0317$0.0317MiniMax API$1.90Listed as $0.19 per 6 s clip; per-second is my division.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment480P$0.05$0.05Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$3.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment720P$0.10$0.10Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$6.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment1080P$0.20$0.20Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$12.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment480P$0.068$0.068Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$4.08source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment720P$0.14$0.14Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$8.40source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment1080P$0.28$0.28Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$16.80source
2026-10-18
HappyHorse 1.0reference-to-video, Global deployment720P$0.1238$0.1238Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$7.43Listed as $0.123769/s, list price excluding promotions.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0reference-to-video, Global deployment1080P$0.22$0.22Alibaba Cloud Model Studio$13.20Listed as $0.220034/s, list price excluding promotions.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5text, image or audio to video480p$0.08$0.08xAI API$4.80Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5text, image or audio to video720p$0.14$0.14xAI API$8.40Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5text, image or audio to video1080p$0.25$0.25xAI API$15.00Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19
Runway Gen-4.5n/a720p$0.12$0.12Runway API$7.20API credits are $0.01 each.source
2026-10-18
Runway Gen-4 Turbon/a720p$0.05$0.05Runway API$3.00source
2026-10-18
Runway Aleph 2video-to-videon/a$0.28$0.28Runway API$16.80source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API480p$0.20$0.20Runway API$12.00Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API720p$0.30$0.30Runway API$18.00Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API1080p$0.68$0.68Runway API$40.80Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2via Runway API480p / 720p$0.36$0.36Runway API$21.60source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2via Runway API1080p$0.40$0.40Runway API$24.00source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2 Fastvia Runway APIn/a$0.29$0.29Runway API$17.40source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2 Minivia Runway APIn/a$0.16$0.16Runway API$9.60source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Stdvia Runway API, no audio / audion/a$0.09$0.09Runway API$5.40$0.13/s with audio.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Provia Runway API, no audion/a$0.12$0.12Runway API$7.20$0.17/s with audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1via Runway API, with audion/a$0.40$0.40Runway API$24.00$0.20/s without audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1 Fastvia Runway API, with audion/a$0.15$0.15Runway API$9.00$0.10/s without audio.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 3via Runway API768P$0.10$0.10Runway API$6.00$0.15/s at 2K.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3via Runway API720p$0.10$0.10Runway API$6.00$0.05/s 480p, $0.20/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Seedance (ByteDance, direct)BytePlus ModelArkn/an/an/aBytePlusn/aPriced per token, not per second, so no honest per-second figure. See the Runway API rows for per-second Seedance pricing.source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

API prices are pay-as-you-go, cover one generated second at the listed resolution, and exclude taxes. Wan prices are for Alibaba Cloud's International deployment; other regions differ.

Third-party API prices (resellers)

These pay-as-you-go platforms resell the same models. For the older models, I list a reseller only when it undercuts the official API price above or publishes a price the official list doesn't. fal.ai, WaveSpeed and OpenRouter charge the official rate for Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1 Standard, and Replicate charges about 2x for Kling 3.0 at 720p and 1080p, so they aren't listed separately for those. For the models added on 2026-10-19 (Kling 3.0 Omni, Grok Imagine Video 1.5, Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash) and HappyHorse 1.0), I list every reseller I could verify, including ones at or above the official rate, so you can see the full spread while these models are new. RunningHub's “Economy” routes (which RunningHub says are cheaper but don't guarantee stability) and EvoLink's per-video “Beta” routes are left out.

NotesSource, checked
Kling 3.0Kie.ai720p$0.07$0.07no audio$4.2014 credits/s at $0.005 per credit.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Kie.ai1080p$0.09$0.09no audio$5.4018 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Kie.ai720p$0.10$0.10with audio$6.0020 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Kie.ai1080p$0.135$0.135with audio$8.1027 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Kie.ai4K$0.335$0.335with or without audio$20.1067 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 TurboKie.ai720p$0.09$0.09audio not stated$5.4018 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 TurboKie.ai1080p$0.1125$0.1125audio not stated$6.7522.5 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo ProKie.ai1080p$0.042$0.0425 s clip$2.52Listed as 42 credits ($0.21) per 5 s clip; per-second is my division. 1080p per Kie's model page; Kling's official 1080p rate is $0.07/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Higgsfield APIn/a$0.042$0.042Standard text-to-video, audio not stated$2.52Labelled 50% off a $0.084/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Higgsfield APIn/a$0.084$0.084Pro, 3 to 15 s clips$5.04Labelled 50% off a $0.168/s list price. The page also shows $0.056/s for 1-second clips, which this model doesn't offer. Resolution and sound not labelled.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Higgsfield API4K$0.21$0.21with or without audio$12.60Labelled 50% off a $0.42/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0RunningHubn/a$0.11$0.11Standard, with sound$6.60$0.08/s with sound off. Resolution not labelled.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0RunningHubn/a$0.15$0.15Pro, with sound$9.00$0.10/s with sound off. Resolution not labelled. 4K: $0.38/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0EvoLink720p$0.12$0.12with audio$7.20$0.08/s without audio. 1080p: $0.106/s without audio, $0.159/s with audio. 4K: $0.398/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 TurboHiggsfield API720p$0.056$0.056audio not stated$3.36The page attributes this 720p rate to 1-second clips, though Turbo takes 3 to 15 s. $0.07/s at 1080p. Labelled 50% off $0.112 and $0.14.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo ProHiggsfield API1080p$0.035$0.035n/a$2.10Labelled 50% off a $0.07/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo StandardHiggsfield API720p$0.021$0.021n/a$1.26Labelled 50% off a $0.042/s list price.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)Higgsfield API2K$0.065$0.065standard$3.90Labelled 50% off a $0.13/s list price.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)Kie.ai768P$0.04$0.04standard$2.408 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)Kie.ai2K$0.065$0.065standard$3.9013 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.3 StandardKie.ai768P$0.025$0.025image-to-video, 6 s clip$1.50Listed as 30 credits ($0.15) per 6 s clip; per-second is my division.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0Kie.ai480p$0.095$0.095no video input$5.7019 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0Kie.ai720p$0.205$0.205no video input$12.3041 credits/s. $0.51/s at 1080p, above Runway's $0.40/s.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0OpenRouter480p$0.0673$0.0673no video input$4.04Same price with or without audio.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0OpenRouter720p$0.1512$0.1512no video input$9.07Same price with or without audio. $0.374/s at 1080p, below Runway’s $0.40/s.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0Kie.ai720p$0.08$0.08n/a$4.8016 credits/s. $0.04/s 480p, $0.16/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0RunningHub720p$0.07$0.07n/a$4.20$0.04/s 480p, $0.14/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0EvoLink720p$0.075$0.075n/a$4.50Shown as 25% off $0.10, no end date given. $0.038/s at 480p, $0.15/s at 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1PiAPIn/a$0.24$0.24Standard, with audio$14.40$0.12/s without audio. Resolution not stated.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1PiAPIn/a$0.09$0.09Fast, with audio$5.40$0.06/s without audio. Resolution not stated.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1fal.ai720p$0.03$0.03Lite, no audio$1.80$0.05/s with audio (same as Google).source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1RunningHub720p / 1080p / 4K$0.34$0.34Standard, with audio$20.40Listed as $2.72 per 8 s clip; per-second is my division. $0.17/s without audio. Same price at all three resolutions. RunningHub calls this Veo 3.1 Pro; I match it to Google’s Standard tier.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1EvoLink720p$0.094$0.094Fast, with audio$5.64Shown as 7% off Google’s rate. $0.112/s at 1080p, $0.28/s at 4K; $0.075/s at 720p without audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1EvoLink720p$0.045$0.045Lite, with audio$2.70Shown as 10% off Google’s rate. $0.072/s at 1080p.source
2026-10-18
HappyHorse 1.0fal.ai720p$0.14$0.14text, image or reference to video$8.40source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0fal.ai1080p$0.28$0.28text, image or reference to video$16.80source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0Replicate720p$0.14$0.14n/a$8.403 to 15 s clips.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0Replicate1080p$0.28$0.28n/a$16.803 to 15 s clips.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0Kie.ai720p$0.14$0.14text, image, reference to video or edit$8.4028 credits/s.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0Kie.ai1080p$0.24$0.24text, image, reference to video or edit$14.4048 credits/s.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0WaveSpeed720p$0.14$0.14text-to-video$8.40Listed as $0.70 per 5 s.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0WaveSpeed1080p$0.24$0.24text-to-video$14.40Listed as $1.20 per 5 s.source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0OpenRouter720p$0.0988$0.0988n/a$5.93source
2026-10-19
HappyHorse 1.0OpenRouter1080p$0.1694$0.1694n/a$10.16source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)fal.ai360p$0.03$0.03text-to-video$1.80source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)fal.ai720p$0.10$0.10text-to-video$6.00source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)fal.ai1080p$0.15$0.15text-to-video$9.00source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)fal.ai4K$0.30$0.30text-to-video$18.00source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)WaveSpeed360p$0.03$0.03text-to-video$1.80source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)WaveSpeed720p$0.10$0.10text-to-video$6.00source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)WaveSpeed1080p$0.15$0.15text-to-video$9.00source
2026-10-19
Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash)WaveSpeed4K$0.30$0.30text-to-video$18.00source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 OmniKie.ai720p$0.07$0.07no audio$4.2014 credits/s. $0.09/s with audio, $0.10/s with video input.source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 OmniKie.ai1080p$0.09$0.09no audio$5.4018 credits/s. $0.115/s with audio, $0.135/s with video input.source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 OmniKie.ai4K$0.335$0.335with or without audio$20.1067 credits/s.source
2026-10-19
Kling 3.0 OmniEvoLink720p$0.08$0.08text-to-video, no audio$4.80Listed as Kling O3. $0.106/s with audio. 1080p: $0.106/s without audio, $0.133/s with audio. 4K: $0.398/s.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5fal.ai480p$0.08$0.08image-to-video$4.80Plus $0.01 per reference image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5fal.ai720p$0.14$0.14image-to-video$8.40Plus $0.01 per reference image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5fal.ai1080p$0.25$0.25image-to-video$15.00Plus $0.01 per reference image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5OpenRouter480p$0.08$0.08n/a$4.80Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5OpenRouter720p$0.14$0.14n/a$8.40Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19
Grok Imagine Video 1.5OpenRouter1080p$0.25$0.25n/a$15.00Plus $0.01 per input image.source
2026-10-19

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

Kie.ai bills in credits; its pricing page lists credits and the dollar price side by side, which works out to $0.005 per credit. Higgsfield labels its Kling and MiniMax API rates 50% off a list price that matches the official rates, and doesn't say when that discount ends. Its Wan 3.0 API offer is shown at 60% off, and Higgsfield’s pricing data lists an end time of Oct 31, 2026, 8:00 PM AST (source, 2026-10-18). RunningHub's Kling 3.0 Standard and Pro tables don't label resolution. EvoLink shows its prices as a discount on its own reading of the official rate; I list only the price it charges. These are independent third-party resellers, not Kling, Google, MiniMax, ByteDance or Alibaba, and not endorsed by them. Reseller prices can change without notice, and output quality, queue times and failure handling may differ from the official API.

Reseller sites, in the order they first appear in the table: Kie.ai, Higgsfield (main site; its API is at open.higgsfield.ai), RunningHub, EvoLink, OpenRouter, PiAPI, fal.ai. Also mentioned above: WaveSpeed and Replicate. The Kie.ai, Higgsfield, RunningHub and WaveSpeed links are affiliate links; I may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Cost per second by platform (subscriptions)

Platforms sell credits, and each model uses a different number per second. Where a platform publishes credits per second, I show the dollar cost for one reference model. Where it doesn't, the cell says n/a.

$/s based onMonthly billingAnnual (per mo)CreditsNotesSource, checked
RunwayStandard$0.288$0.288monthly price$15$12625 / moGen-4.512Nosource
2026-10-18
RunwayPro$0.1867$0.1867monthly price$35$282,250 / moGen-4.512Nosource
2026-10-18
RunwayMax$0.12$0.12monthly price$95$769,500 / moGen-4.512Up to 1 monthsource
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Premium$0.0495$0.0495annual price$16$11240,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90Credits valid 1 yearMonthly-billing credit amount not shown; $/s uses the annual plan.source
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Premium+$0.0495$0.0495annual price$37$27.50600,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90Credits valid 1 yearAlso unlimited on select models (see below).source
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Pro$0.0482$0.0482annual price$90$66.921,500,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90Credits valid 1 yearsource
2026-10-18
OpenArtStartern/an/an/a$14$134,000 / mon/an/an/aCredits per second not published.source
2026-10-18
OpenArtPlusn/an/an/a$34$2712,000 / mon/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
OpenArtPron/an/an/a$56$4424,000 / mon/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
OpenArtWondern/an/an/a$240$175106,000 / mon/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
KreaPron/an/an/a$35$2120,000 units / moSeedance 2.0n/aNoAbout 83 Seedance 2.0 videos per month, clip length not stated.source
2026-10-18
KreaMaxn/an/an/a$105$6360,000 units / mon/an/aNosource
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Startern/an/an/a$19.99$11.9916,500 / mon/an/an/aCredits per second not published.source
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Coren/an/an/a$39.99$23.9940,000 / mon/an/an/aGemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash) is unlimited (no credits) on this plan (source, 2026-10-19).source
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Creatorn/an/an/a$69.99$41.6780,000 / mon/an/an/aGemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash) is unlimited (no credits) on this plan (source, 2026-10-19).source
2026-10-18
Kling appStandard$0.30$0.30annual price$10 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$6.60 ($79.20/yr)660 / mo4K output30No, valid 1 monthOnly the 4K rate (30 credits/s) is shown. Plan prices as of Oct 18, 2026 from Kling's membership page (sign-in required); check current pricing.source
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appPro$0.2442$0.2442annual price$37 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$24.42 ($293.04/yr)3,000 / mo4K output30No, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appPremier$0.2277$0.2277annual price$92 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$60.72 ($728.64/yr)8,000 / mo4K output30No, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appUltra$0.2077$0.2077monthly list price$180 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)n/a26,000 / mo4K output30No, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Dreamina (CapCut)Basic$0.0789 estimate$0.0789monthly price$15n/a1,575 / moSeedance 2.0 Fast 720p8.3n/aPromo period: page says 19 x 10 s videos (Oct 10-23). Estimate.source
2026-10-18
Dreamina (CapCut)Standard$0.075 estimate$0.075monthly price$36n/a3,885 / moSeedance 2.0 Fast 720p8.1n/aPromo period: page says 48 x 10 s videos. Estimate.source
2026-10-18
Dreamina (CapCut)Advancedn/an/an/a$79n/a8,645 / mon/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldStarter$0.105 to $0.131$0.105 to $0.131monthly price$15$15200 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75NoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. Annual price is the same as monthly. Starter lists access to selected models only (it names Seedance 2.0 Fast and 2.0 Mini).source
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldPlus$0.069 to $0.086$0.069 to $0.086monthly price$49$391,000 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75NoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. About $0.055 to $0.068/s on the annual price. Includes 7-day unlimited Kling 3.0 (fair-use limits apply).source
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldUltra$0.060 to $0.075$0.060 to $0.075monthly price$129$993,000 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75NoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. About $0.046 to $0.058/s on the annual price. Larger credit options (6,000 and 9,000) are offered; their prices weren't shown. Includes 7-day unlimited Kling 3.0 (fair-use limits apply).source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

Magnific (formerly Freepik) uses more credits for other models. On Premium's annual price, Seedance 2.5 720p (440 credits/s) works out to about $0.242/s, Veo 3.1 4K with audio (520 credits/s) to about $0.286/s, and Hailuo 2.3 Fast (25 credits/s) to about $0.014/s. Kling app per-second costs are for 4K output, the only rate shown on Kling's membership page (sign-in required, as of Oct 18, 2026; check current pricing). Dreamina's per-second figures come from the video counts it advertises during a promotion and will change when the promotion ends.

“Unlimited” plans: real or not?

Short answer: real, but narrow. On every plan I checked, “unlimited” covers only certain models, often at lower resolution or in a slower queue, and comes with fair-use rules.

Artlist

The AI plans list unlimited generations on supported models. The terms say unlimited “applies only to supported models” under reasonable-use limits, cap fast generations (700 and 900 a month on the higher tiers) and forbid automation.

Verdict: limited unlimited. source, 2026-10-18

Magnific (formerly Freepik)

Premium+ and higher advertise UNLIMITED generations on selected models, such as Kling 2.5 at 720p and Hailuo 2.3 Fast. Newer flagship models still use credits.

Verdict: real for older or faster models only. source, 2026-10-18

OpenArt

The Wonder plan advertises unlimited FLUX 3 720p videos, for a limited time (until Oct 31). Everything else uses credits.

Verdict: time-limited promotion. source, 2026-10-18

Krea

The unlimited relaxed generations cover Krea's in-house image models. It also runs a 14-day Krea 3 promotion. Video uses compute units.

Verdict: not unlimited for video. source, 2026-10-18

Higgsfield

Plus and Ultra include 7 days of unlimited Kling 3.0 and Nano Banana 2 (2K); Ultra adds Nano Banana Pro (2K). Starter gets none of these; the page lists 3 “unlimited & free generation models” on Starter and 7 on Plus and Ultra without naming them all. Unlimited runs in the standard queue, speed may be reduced at peak times, it is for personal use only, access can be paused for review if unusual activity is detected, and it isn't available through MCP/CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer. The resolution for unlimited Kling 3.0 isn't stated.

Verdict: time-limited unlimited on selected models, with speed limits. source, 2026-10-18

AI dubbing: cost per dubbed minute

Dub minutesRolloverNotesSource, checked
ElevenLabsStarter$0.60$610 minUp to 2 monthsAutomatic dubbing without watermark uses 3,000 credits/min; plan has 30,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
ElevenLabsCreator$0.55$2240.3 minUp to 2 months121,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
ElevenLabsPro$0.495$99200 minUp to 2 months600,000 credits. Annual billing = 10x the monthly price.source
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator (monthly)$1.56$3925 minAnnual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator Pro (monthly)$0.99$99100 minAnnual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AIBusiness (monthly)$1.00$249250 minAnnual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator (annual)$1.10$329 / yr300 min / yrYessource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator Pro (annual)$0.67$799 / yr1,200 min / yrYessource
2026-10-18
Perso AIStarter$1.00$6.997 minn/a420 credits. First month is discounted.source
2026-10-18
Perso AICreator$0.73$2940 minn/a2,400 credits.source
2026-10-18
Perso AIPro$0.55 / $0.11$99180 min (Linnet 4) / 900 min (Finch)n/aPer-minute cost depends on the voice model chosen.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenCreatorn/a$29 ($24 annual)n/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)600 credits; credits per dubbed minute not published on the pricing page.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenPron/a$49n/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)1,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenBusinessn/a$149n/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)1,500 credits, plus per-seat fees.source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

$/min = plan price ÷ included dubbing minutes, assuming every minute is used. ElevenLabs minutes are worked out from its published 3,000 credits per minute for watermark-free automatic dubbing.

Dubbing tools, in table order: ElevenLabs, Rask AI, Perso AI, HeyGen. The ElevenLabs link is an affiliate link; I may earn a commission if you buy through it.

Common questions about AI video prices

Is Sora free?

No. OpenAI discontinued Sora: the Sora app and website closed on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API on September 24, 2026. There's no free or paid Sora plan to sign up for now, which is why Sora isn't in my tables.

Is Kling AI free?

Kling has a free Basic plan at $0, but Kling's own plan guide lists it with no monthly credits, and what you make on it isn't for commercial use. Kling's credits policy describes daily login credits for subscribers during promotional events, so don't count on a free monthly allowance. Paid plans start at Standard, with 660 credits a month.

How much does Kling AI cost?

In the Kling app, Standard lists at $10 a month for 660 credits, Pro at $37 for 3,000, Premier at $92 for 8,000 and Ultra at $180 for 26,000, and Kling's Jul 28, 2026 plan guide shows a lower first-month price and a lower renewal price on every plan (Standard: $6.99 the first month, then $8.80). Through Kling's official API you pay per second: $0.042 for Kling 2.6 or 2.5 Turbo at 720p without audio, up to $0.42 for Kling 3.0 at 4K.

Is Seedance 2.0 free?

I couldn't confirm a free plan for Seedance 2.0 on BytePlus ModelArk, ByteDance's developer platform. BytePlus advertises a free trial for new users, but its pricing page doesn't say whether that covers Seedance 2.0. BytePlus ModelArk bills it by token, and its own price examples put a 5-second 480p clip at about $0.35 (about $0.07 a second) and a 5-second 1080p clip at about $1.87. ByteDance's Dreamina app says it has a free option with credits, but it doesn't say how many credits you get or whether they cover Seedance 2.0.

Is Veo 3 free?

Not through the API: Google's Gemini API pricing page lists the free tier as "Not available" for Veo 3.1, and the paid tier runs from $0.05 a second (Veo 3.1 Lite, 720p) to $0.60 (Standard, 4K). In the Gemini app (US plans), the free plan's feature list doesn't mention video generation; Google AI Plus ($4.99 a month) is the first plan that does.

What is the cheapest AI video generator?

It depends on how you pay. Among the official APIs on this page, the lowest rate is Hailuo 2.3 Fast at 768P, about $0.032 a second (sold as $0.19 per 6-second clip), and Veo 3.1 Lite, which includes audio, is $0.05 a second. Resellers go lower on some models, for example Hailuo 2.3 Standard image-to-video on Kie.ai at about $0.025 a second, but every list price assumes you keep each clip, so use the keep-rate adjuster to see your real cost.

Methodology

Guides

Change log

Know a tool that's missing or a price that changed? List your tool or send a correction.

Get the update

A short email when prices move: new models, price cuts, credit changes. Once a month at most.

Email me price drops

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.