AI Video Cost Tracker

What does one usable second of AI video actually cost?

Plan prices hide the real number. This page turns credits into dollars per second for the main video models and the platforms that resell them, with a link to the official pricing page behind every figure.

Last checked 2026-10-18. Blank or unpublished figures are marked n/a. Nothing is guessed.

If you buy through a link on this page, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Quick read

Updates the “$/usable s” columns. Click any column header to sort.

Cost per second by model (official API list prices)

ModelVariantResolutionSold by$/s (list)$/usable s$/min (list)NotesSource, checked
Veo 3.1Standard, with audio720p / 1080pGoogle Gemini API$0.40$0.40$24.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Standard, with audio4KGoogle Gemini API$0.60$0.60$36.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio720pGoogle Gemini API$0.10$0.10$6.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio1080pGoogle Gemini API$0.12$0.12$7.20source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio4KGoogle Gemini API$0.30$0.30$18.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, with audio720pGoogle Gemini API$0.05$0.05$3.00source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, with audio1080pGoogle Gemini API$0.08$0.08$4.80source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio720pKling official API$0.084$0.084$5.04source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio1080pKling official API$0.112$0.112$6.72source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio4KKling official API$0.42$0.42$25.20source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio720pKling official API$0.126$0.126$7.56source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio1080pKling official API$0.168$0.168$10.08source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turbowith audio720pKling official API$0.112$0.112$6.72source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turbowith audio1080pKling official API$0.14$0.14$8.40source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.6 / 2.5 Turbono audio720pKling official API$0.042$0.042$2.52source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.6 / 2.5 Turbono audio1080pKling official API$0.07$0.07$4.20source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard768PMiniMax API$0.08$0.08$4.80source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard2KMiniMax API$0.13$0.13$7.80source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3-Maxn/a480PMiniMax API$0.05$0.05$3.00source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3-Maxn/a768PMiniMax API$0.08$0.08$4.80source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.36 s clip768PMiniMax API$0.0467$0.0467$2.80Listed as $0.28 per 6 s clip; per-second is our division.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.3 Fast6 s clip768PMiniMax API$0.0317$0.0317$1.90Listed as $0.19 per 6 s clip; per-second is our division.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment480PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.05$0.05$3.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment720PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.10$0.10$6.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0International deployment1080PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.20$0.20$12.00source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment480PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.068$0.068$4.08source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment720PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.14$0.14$8.40source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0 PrimeInternational deployment1080PAlibaba Cloud Model Studio$0.28$0.28$16.80source
2026-10-18
Runway Gen-4.5n/a720pRunway API$0.12$0.12$7.20API credits are $0.01 each.source
2026-10-18
Runway Gen-4 Turbon/a720pRunway API$0.05$0.05$3.00source
2026-10-18
Runway Aleph 2video-to-videon/aRunway API$0.28$0.28$16.80source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API480pRunway API$0.20$0.20$12.00Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API720pRunway API$0.30$0.30$18.00Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.5via Runway API1080pRunway API$0.68$0.68$40.80Input charges and an 80-credit minimum also apply.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2via Runway API480p / 720pRunway API$0.36$0.36$21.60source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2via Runway API1080pRunway API$0.40$0.40$24.00source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2 Fastvia Runway APIn/aRunway API$0.29$0.29$17.40source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2 Minivia Runway APIn/aRunway API$0.16$0.16$9.60source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Stdvia Runway API, no audio / audion/aRunway API$0.09$0.09$5.40$0.13/s with audio.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Provia Runway API, no audion/aRunway API$0.12$0.12$7.20$0.17/s with audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1via Runway API, with audion/aRunway API$0.40$0.40$24.00$0.20/s without audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1 Fastvia Runway API, with audion/aRunway API$0.15$0.15$9.00$0.10/s without audio.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 3via Runway API768PRunway API$0.10$0.10$6.00$0.15/s at 2K.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3via Runway API720pRunway API$0.10$0.10$6.00$0.05/s 480p, $0.20/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Seedance (ByteDance, direct)BytePlus ModelArkn/aBytePlusn/an/an/aPriced per token, not per second, so no honest per-second figure. See the Runway API rows for per-second Seedance pricing.source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

API prices are pay-as-you-go, cover one generated second at the listed resolution, and exclude taxes. Wan prices are for Alibaba Cloud's International deployment; other regions differ.

Cheaper via third-party APIs (resellers)

These pay-as-you-go platforms resell the same models. Only rows that undercut the official API price above, or add a price the official list doesn't publish, are shown. fal.ai, WaveSpeed and OpenRouter charge the official rate for Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1 Standard, and Replicate charges about 2x for Kling 3.0 at 720p and 1080p, so they are not listed separately. RunningHub’s “Economy” routes (which RunningHub says are cheaper but don’t guarantee stability) and EvoLink’s per-video “Beta” routes are left out.

ModelVariantResolutionSold by$/s (list)$/usable s$/min (list)NotesSource, checked
Kling 3.0no audio720pKie.ai$0.07$0.07$4.2014 credits/s at $0.005 per credit.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0no audio1080pKie.ai$0.09$0.09$5.4018 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio720pKie.ai$0.10$0.10$6.0020 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio1080pKie.ai$0.135$0.135$8.1027 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with or without audio4KKie.ai$0.335$0.335$20.1067 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turboaudio not stated720pKie.ai$0.09$0.09$5.4018 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turboaudio not stated1080pKie.ai$0.1125$0.1125$6.7522.5 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro5 s clip1080pKie.ai$0.042$0.042$2.52Listed as 42 credits ($0.21) per 5 s clip; per-second is our division. 1080p per Kie's model page; Kling's official 1080p rate is $0.07/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Standard text-to-video, audio not statedn/aHiggsfield API$0.042$0.042$2.52Labelled 50% off a $0.084/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Pro, 3 to 15 s clipsn/aHiggsfield API$0.084$0.084$5.04Labelled 50% off a $0.168/s list price. The page also shows $0.056/s for 1-second clips, which this model doesn't offer. Resolution and sound not labelled.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with or without audio4KHiggsfield API$0.21$0.21$12.60Labelled 50% off a $0.42/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Standard, with soundn/aRunningHub$0.11$0.11$6.60$0.08/s with sound off. Resolution not labelled.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0Pro, with soundn/aRunningHub$0.15$0.15$9.00$0.10/s with sound off. Resolution not labelled. 4K: $0.38/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0with audio720pEvoLink$0.12$0.12$7.20$0.08/s without audio. 1080p: $0.106/s without audio, $0.159/s with audio. 4K: $0.398/s.source
2026-10-18
Kling 3.0 Turboaudio not stated720pHiggsfield API$0.056$0.056$3.36The page attributes this 720p rate to 1-second clips, though Turbo takes 3 to 15 s. $0.07/s at 1080p. Labelled 50% off $0.112 and $0.14.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo Pron/a1080pHiggsfield API$0.035$0.035$2.10Labelled 50% off a $0.07/s list price.source
2026-10-18
Kling 2.5 Turbo Standardn/a720pHiggsfield API$0.021$0.021$1.26Labelled 50% off a $0.042/s list price.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard2KHiggsfield API$0.065$0.065$3.90Labelled 50% off a $0.13/s list price.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard768PKie.ai$0.04$0.04$2.408 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
MiniMax H3 (Hailuo)standard2KKie.ai$0.065$0.065$3.9013 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Hailuo 2.3 Standardimage-to-video, 6 s clip768PKie.ai$0.025$0.025$1.50Listed as 30 credits ($0.15) per 6 s clip; per-second is our division.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0no video input480pKie.ai$0.095$0.095$5.7019 credits/s.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0no video input720pKie.ai$0.205$0.205$12.3041 credits/s. $0.51/s at 1080p, above Runway's $0.40/s.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0no video input480pOpenRouter$0.0673$0.0673$4.04Same price with or without audio.source
2026-10-18
Seedance 2.0no video input720pOpenRouter$0.1512$0.1512$9.07Same price with or without audio. $0.374/s at 1080p, below Runway’s $0.40/s.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0n/a720pKie.ai$0.08$0.08$4.8016 credits/s. $0.04/s 480p, $0.16/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0n/a720pRunningHub$0.07$0.07$4.20$0.04/s 480p, $0.14/s 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Wan 3.0n/a720pEvoLink$0.075$0.075$4.50Shown as 25% off $0.10, no end date given. $0.038/s at 480p, $0.15/s at 1080p.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Standard, with audion/aPiAPI$0.24$0.24$14.40$0.12/s without audio. Resolution not stated.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audion/aPiAPI$0.09$0.09$5.40$0.06/s without audio. Resolution not stated.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, no audio720pfal.ai$0.03$0.03$1.80$0.05/s with audio (same as Google).source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Standard, with audio720p / 1080p / 4KRunningHub$0.34$0.34$20.40Listed as $2.72 per 8 s clip; per-second is our division. $0.17/s without audio. Same price at all three resolutions. RunningHub calls this Veo 3.1 Pro; we match it to Google’s Standard tier.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Fast, with audio720pEvoLink$0.094$0.094$5.64Shown as 7% off Google’s rate. $0.112/s at 1080p, $0.28/s at 4K; $0.075/s at 720p without audio.source
2026-10-18
Veo 3.1Lite, with audio720pEvoLink$0.045$0.045$2.70Shown as 10% off Google’s rate. $0.072/s at 1080p.source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

Kie.ai bills in credits; its pricing page lists credits and the dollar price side by side, which works out to $0.005 per credit. Higgsfield labels its Kling and MiniMax API rates 50% off a list price that matches the official rates, and doesn't say when that discount ends. Its Wan 3.0 API offer is shown at 60% off, and Higgsfield’s pricing data lists an end time of Oct 31, 2026, 8:00 PM AST (source, 2026-10-18). RunningHub's Kling 3.0 Standard and Pro tables don't label resolution. EvoLink shows its prices as a discount on its own reading of the official rate; we list only the price it charges. These are independent third-party resellers, not Kling, Google, MiniMax, ByteDance or Alibaba, and not endorsed by them. Reseller prices can change without notice, and output quality, queue times and failure handling may differ from the official API.

Reseller sites, in the order they first appear in the table: Kie.ai, Higgsfield (main site; its API is at open.higgsfield.ai), RunningHub, EvoLink, OpenRouter, PiAPI, fal.ai. Also mentioned above: WaveSpeed and Replicate. The Kie.ai, Higgsfield, RunningHub and WaveSpeed links are affiliate links; I may earn a commission if you buy through them.

Cost per second by platform (subscriptions)

Platforms sell credits, and each model uses a different number per second. Where a platform publishes credits per second, we show the dollar cost for one reference model. Where it doesn't, the cell says n/a.

PlatformPlanMonthly billingAnnual (per mo)CreditsReference modelCredits/s$/s$/usable s$/s based onRolloverNotesSource, checked
RunwayStandard$15$12625 / moGen-4.512$0.288$0.288monthly priceNosource
2026-10-18
RunwayPro$35$282,250 / moGen-4.512$0.1867$0.1867monthly priceNosource
2026-10-18
RunwayMax$95$769,500 / moGen-4.512$0.12$0.12monthly priceUp to 1 monthsource
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Premium$16$11240,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90$0.0495$0.0495annual priceCredits valid 1 yearMonthly-billing credit amount not shown; $/s uses the annual plan.source
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Premium+$37$27.50600,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90$0.0495$0.0495annual priceCredits valid 1 yearAlso unlimited on select models (see below).source
2026-10-18
Magnific (formerly Freepik)Pro$90$66.921,500,000 / yrKling 3.0 Pro 1080p90$0.0482$0.0482annual priceCredits valid 1 yearsource
2026-10-18
OpenArtStarter$14$134,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/aCredits per second not published.source
2026-10-18
OpenArtPlus$34$2712,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
OpenArtPro$56$4424,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
OpenArtWonder$240$175106,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
KreaPro$35$2120,000 units / moSeedance 2.0n/an/an/an/aNoAbout 83 Seedance 2.0 videos per month, clip length not stated.source
2026-10-18
KreaMax$105$6360,000 units / mon/an/an/an/an/aNosource
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Starter$19.99$11.9916,500 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/aCredits per second not published.source
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Core$39.99$23.9940,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
ArtlistAI Creator$69.99$41.6780,000 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
Kling appStandard$10 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$6.60 ($79.20/yr)660 / mo4K output30$0.30$0.30annual priceNo, valid 1 monthOnly the 4K rate (30 credits/s) is shown. Plan prices as of Oct 18, 2026 from Kling's membership page (sign-in required); check current pricing.source
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appPro$37 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$24.42 ($293.04/yr)3,000 / mo4K output30$0.2442$0.2442annual priceNo, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appPremier$92 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)$60.72 ($728.64/yr)8,000 / mo4K output30$0.2277$0.2277annual priceNo, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Kling appUltra$180 list (as of Oct 18, 2026, sign-in required)n/a26,000 / mo4K output30$0.2077$0.2077monthly list priceNo, valid 1 monthsource
2026-10-18, sign-in required
Dreamina (CapCut)Basic$15n/a1,575 / moSeedance 2.0 Fast 720p8.3$0.0789 estimate$0.0789monthly pricen/aPromo period: page says 19 x 10 s videos (Oct 10-23). Estimate.source
2026-10-18
Dreamina (CapCut)Standard$36n/a3,885 / moSeedance 2.0 Fast 720p8.1$0.075 estimate$0.075monthly pricen/aPromo period: page says 48 x 10 s videos. Estimate.source
2026-10-18
Dreamina (CapCut)Advanced$79n/a8,645 / mon/an/an/an/an/an/asource
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldStarter$15$15200 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75$0.105 to $0.131$0.105 to $0.131monthly priceNoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. Annual price is the same as monthly. Starter lists access to selected models only (it names Seedance 2.0 Fast and 2.0 Mini).source
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldPlus$49$391,000 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75$0.069 to $0.086$0.069 to $0.086monthly priceNoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. About $0.055 to $0.068/s on the annual price. Includes 7-day unlimited Kling 3.0 (fair-use limits apply).source
2026-10-18
HiggsfieldUltra$129$993,000 / moKling 3.0 (720p)1.4 to 1.75$0.060 to $0.075$0.060 to $0.075monthly priceNoHiggsfield's page gives two Kling 3.0 720p estimates as of 2026-10-18: ≈14 credits per 8-second generation (1.75 credits/s) and ~7 credits per 5 seconds (1.4 credits/s). The range uses both and assumes you use every credit. About $0.046 to $0.058/s on the annual price. Larger credit options (6,000 and 9,000) are offered; their prices weren't shown. Includes 7-day unlimited Kling 3.0 (fair-use limits apply).source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

Magnific (formerly Freepik) uses more credits for other models. On Premium's annual price, Seedance 2.5 720p (440 credits/s) works out to about $0.242/s, Veo 3.1 4K with audio (520 credits/s) to about $0.286/s, and Hailuo 2.3 Fast (25 credits/s) to about $0.014/s. Kling app per-second costs are for 4K output, the only rate shown on Kling's membership page (sign-in required, as of Oct 18, 2026; check current pricing). Dreamina's per-second figures come from the video counts it advertises during a promotion and will change when the promotion ends.

“Unlimited” plans: real or not?

Short answer: real, but narrow. On every plan we checked, “unlimited” covers only certain models, often at lower resolution or in a slower queue, and comes with fair-use rules.

Artlist

The AI plans list unlimited generations on supported models. The terms say unlimited “applies only to supported models” under reasonable-use limits, cap fast generations (700 and 900 a month on the higher tiers) and forbid automation.

Verdict: limited unlimited. source, 2026-10-18

Magnific (formerly Freepik)

Premium+ and higher advertise UNLIMITED generations on selected models, such as Kling 2.5 at 720p and Hailuo 2.3 Fast. Newer flagship models still use credits.

Verdict: real for older or faster models only. source, 2026-10-18

OpenArt

The Wonder plan advertises unlimited FLUX 3 720p videos, for a limited time (until Oct 31). Everything else uses credits.

Verdict: time-limited promotion. source, 2026-10-18

Krea

The unlimited relaxed generations cover Krea's in-house image models. It also runs a 14-day Krea 3 promotion. Video uses compute units.

Verdict: not unlimited for video. source, 2026-10-18

Higgsfield

Plus and Ultra include 7 days of unlimited Kling 3.0 and Nano Banana 2 (2K); Ultra adds Nano Banana Pro (2K). Starter gets none of these; the page lists 3 “unlimited & free generation models” on Starter and 7 on Plus and Ultra without naming them all. Unlimited runs in the standard queue, speed may be reduced at peak times, it is for personal use only, access can be paused for review if unusual activity is detected, and it isn't available through MCP/CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer. The resolution for unlimited Kling 3.0 isn't stated.

Verdict: time-limited unlimited on selected models, with speed limits. source, 2026-10-18

AI dubbing: cost per dubbed minute

ToolPlanPrice / moDub minutes$/minRolloverNotesSource, checked
ElevenLabsStarter$610 min$0.60Up to 2 monthsAutomatic dubbing without watermark uses 3,000 credits/min; plan has 30,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
ElevenLabsCreator$2240.3 min$0.55Up to 2 months121,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
ElevenLabsPro$99200 min$0.495Up to 2 months600,000 credits. Annual billing = 10x the monthly price.source
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator (monthly)$3925 min$1.56Annual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator Pro (monthly)$99100 min$0.99Annual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AIBusiness (monthly)$249250 min$1.00Annual plans onlysource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator (annual)$329 / yr300 min / yr$1.10Yessource
2026-10-18
Rask AICreator Pro (annual)$799 / yr1,200 min / yr$0.67Yessource
2026-10-18
Perso AIStarter$6.997 min$1.00n/a420 credits. First month is discounted.source
2026-10-18
Perso AICreator$2940 min$0.73n/a2,400 credits.source
2026-10-18
Perso AIPro$99180 min (Linnet 4) / 900 min (Finch)$0.55 / $0.11n/aPer-minute cost depends on the voice model chosen.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenCreator$29 ($24 annual)n/an/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)600 credits; credits per dubbed minute not published on the pricing page.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenPro$49n/an/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)1,000 credits.source
2026-10-18
HeyGenBusiness$149n/an/a1 month (monthly) / to renewal (annual)1,500 credits, plus per-seat fees.source
2026-10-18

Prices as of the date shown; confirm on the provider's site.

$/min = plan price ÷ included dubbing minutes, assuming every minute is used. ElevenLabs minutes are worked out from its published 3,000 credits per minute for watermark-free automatic dubbing.

Dubbing tools, in table order: ElevenLabs, Rask AI, Perso AI, HeyGen. The ElevenLabs link is an affiliate link; I may earn a commission if you buy through it.

Methodology

Guides

Change log

Know a tool that's missing or a price that changed? List your tool or send a correction.

Get the update

A short email when prices move: new models, price cuts, credit changes. Once a month at most.

Subscribe on beehiiv

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.